---
title: "How do I share a Publication?"
slug: "how-do-i-share-a-publication"
updated: 2022-01-14T08:23:27Z
published: 2022-01-14T08:23:27Z
canonical: "docs.yawave.com/how-do-i-share-a-publication"
---

> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.yawave.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# How do I share a Publication?

Learn how to share a Publication below.

          **Before You Start**

          

This article assumes you have created both a Share Tool and Publication already. If you haven't, follow the [Create a Share Tool](/v1/docs/create-a-share-tool) and [Create a Publication](/v1/docs/create-a-publication) instructions.

**The Quick Answer**

You'll need to add a Share Tool to the Publication you want to share.

**Steps Needed**

1. Click *Publish/Publications*.
2. Click the three dot menu in the top right of the Publication you want to share.
3. Click *Edit*.
4. Click *Next*.
5. Click *Add Tool* under *Call To Action Settings*.
6. Click *Share*.
7. Select the Share Tool you want to use from the *Share Tool* drop-down menu. If a Share Tool is not showing or the Share Tool you want to use is not showing, you need to [Create a Share Tool](/v1/docs/create-a-share-tool).
8. By default the *Label* field is use the word *Share*. This is what appears in the Publication. You should see the Share button added to your Publication on the left side of your screen. **Note:** This field has a 23 character limit.
9. Select the color you want to use from the *Button Color* drop-down.
10. For the *Button Icon* click the Button Icon drop-down to choose a default icon provided by yawave or click *Upload* to upload a custom icon. **Note:** JPG, PNG, SVG file formats are supported and the recommended size is 32x32 px.
11. Leave the *Visibility* as default *All* or select who you want to see and use the *Share Tool* from the *Visibility* drop-down menu. Options include the following:

- Manager
- Logged-in User
- Not logged-in User
- Roles

1. If you added this *Share Tool* by mistake, click *Delete Tool* or if you want to add more Tools, click *Add Tool* and configure the onscreen settings.
2. Click *Next*.
3. Click *Save*.
